Do you work on, or want to work on, language technology? Check out my book (w/ free bonus checklist) The 9 Most Common Language Technology Mistakes (and how to avoid them!). It’s a quick read and I’ve worked really hard to distill down only the most important & time saving advice. 😊

Howdy! I’m Dr. Rachael Tatman and I’m a language technology educator. I like to say I “make NLP boring”: I want us all to build (and be able to use!) reliable, useful language technology tools that genuinely improve people’s lives.

I stream on both YouTube and Twitch and I’ve love to see you there! My current streaming sechdule (as of May 31st 2022) is:

  • NLP or ML deep dive on Tuesdays at 7 AM Pacific/10 AM Eastern/7:30 PM IST
  • NLP & ML week in review on Thursdays at 7 AM Pacific/10 AM Eastern/7:30 PM IST. This is also avaliable as a podcast through RSS, Spotify or iTunes.

The best way to keep up with me is by subscribing to my (very infrequent) newsletter. You can also follow me on Twitter or Mastodon. If you’d like to support my work, the best way is through my ko-fi.

Previously I’ve been a developer advocate for Rasa and both developer advocate and data scientist at Kaggle. I have also published research in computational sociolinguistics, or how our social identity affects the way we use language in computational contexts. Full text of most of my papers are avaliable under the “Publications” tab.